• Contact

    twentyfivedays(at)gmail.com
  • Blog Stats

    • 180,279 hits
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    Life-Long-Learners on It Doesn’t Matter if You…
    About Making ‘Differ… on A Meme About Making a Dif…
    Brian Metcalfe on It Doesn’t Matter if You…
    onepercentyellow on How I Made a Difference on Dec…
    christian schulte on Thank You!
  • WE WOULD LOVE TO HEAR FROM YOU, BUT PLEASE BE SAFE!

    If you are a child, please do not leave comments on my blog without supervision. Please ask a grown up to post a comment for you, using his or her email address. Our parents "screen" all of our mail and any comments that people leave on this blog before we get to see them.

A New Month, A New Charity!

The first time I walked into my Public Library, I was really excited. They always have great displays outside. I could already smell the crisp paper inside each and every book, old or new.

When I first walked in, I could see books that were recommended inside a bin. I could see the check out register.

As I ventured to the kid’s section of the library, I saw people looking for movies, on the libraries computers and studying. Then I knew that I had hit the jackpot, BOOKS GALORE!

The whole back end of the Library was kids books. magazines, picture books, videos, tape books, chapter books and more. About every type of book you could think of was there.  Eventually, this became one of my favorite places to be.

Yesterday I called the library to ask if they take book donations. As many of you know, many libraries are in need of books or are underfunded. So, because I think that my library is really great, I want to turn my library into my charitiy for this month.

I think that it would be really cool if I started a book drive. For this month, I am going to turn my book drive into a neighborhood book drive. What I will do is make fliers requesting book donations and tommorrow I am going to distribute them on my neighboring streets. Later on, I will collect books with my sister using my wagon. Then, I’m going to donate them to my public library! If you know me and have books to donate, please let me know! You can also donate them to you OWN library–just call to see if they accept donations!

The person who donates the most books this month will win a twenty dollar donation to the charity of his or her choice! Please email me or leave a comment to let me know what you do to help libraries!