Raising Money for Suzanne’s Ride for Roswell

 I love our block sale every year. Our sidewalks are overly crowded with people and I can smell lots of fresh lemonade from our lemonade sale. We always have a tiny table filled with toys and things that we like to sell. My mom, dad and I sell bigger things too! I got to thinking that this will be a good way to raise money for my causes.

So because next month is our block sale, I will be helping my mom to get ready for it. All of the money we make will be donated to my cousin Suzanne’s Ride for Roswell. Suzanne will be riding in memory of my Grandpa Stockman (Al).

I am also going to see if she will do an interview with me too! Suzanne and my dad grew up together and they are almost the same age. I wonder if she will share some of her memories of my grandpa with me for the interview. That would be really fun.

One Response

  1. What a lovely way to raise funds.

Leave a Reply

