• Contact

    twentyfivedays(at)gmail.com
  • Blog Stats

    • 180,279 hits
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    Life-Long-Learners on It Doesn’t Matter if You…
    About Making ‘Differ… on A Meme About Making a Dif…
    Brian Metcalfe on It Doesn’t Matter if You…
    onepercentyellow on How I Made a Difference on Dec…
    christian schulte on Thank You!
  • WE WOULD LOVE TO HEAR FROM YOU, BUT PLEASE BE SAFE!

    If you are a child, please do not leave comments on my blog without supervision. Please ask a grown up to post a comment for you, using his or her email address. Our parents "screen" all of our mail and any comments that people leave on this blog before we get to see them.

Making a Difference for Suneel’s Light

My friend Kristen works with Suneel’s Light helping to raise money to find a cure for Muscular Dystrophy. Suneel is a boy who lives near me. He is about my age, and he has muscular dystrophy. I’ve dedicated the last month of my blogging to Suneel’s Light. This weekend, I will be returning bottles to help raise money for Suneel’s Light. I had a lemonade sale this month, too, and this was my friend Emily’s idea.

Emily is the winner of this 25 day challenge. I will be making a twenty dollar donation to the charity of Emily’s choice this week, as soon as she lets me know where she would like her donation to go.

We will also be cutting card paper this week to make cards so that Suneel’s Light can sell them at the Allentown Art Fastival this summer.  I am really excited about this because I really like those two things, cardmaking and art!

I’m sad to be wrapping up helping Suneel’s Light but you spreading awareness of it would be really great, and it would be a great way of proving that even making a small difference is really making a bigger difference than you can ever imagine.

Leave a comment