Being a Cheerful Giver

 

Today I finally returned my pop bottles and pennies/loose change! I earned enough money to buy 12 gift bags!!! I was really excited about this! I will be donating the gift bags to Compass House on behalf of Cheerful Givers! I hope that the gift bags I made will make more kid’s birthdays happier and brighter, I know that I had fun shopping for them. This would make a great charity project for a group like the Girl Scouts or Boy Scouts. If you ever want to learn about how to support Cheerful Givers, just email me!

 

5 Responses

  1. Laura, you are a fantastic Cheerful Giver! Thanks so much for all you’ve done to support us and to spread the word about our mission. You are the best!

  2. Just found your blog and think it’s a great idea! 🙂 Will be visiting again soon. 🙂

  3. Your blog is so inspiring! It’s nice to see someone so young that is so dedicated to helping others. You’re learning at a young age to be grateful for what you have and to share it with others who might not have anything. You and your mom are heroes!

  4. Keep up the great work! You’ve inspired me to start my own blog! I don’t only post about charities, but I have an opportunity to get a donation to your favorite charity on the site right now.
    Check it out!
    Thanks for inspiring so many people to carry out good works.

  5. you are amazing! you’ve also inspired me to want to start my own blog! i just have to convince my parents! you have inspired SOO many people to change, even a little. if only there were more people in the world like this!

Leave a Reply

