Thank You Laura!

Today, as I walked into Tim Horton’s, I saw a long line ahead of my mom and I. Almost all of the tables were taken up. I was relieved because Laura Rumschik (the interviewer who I was meeting from NeXt) picked us out of a big crowd.

Laura was really cool. She had a really pleasant smile and her voice was soft. Talking with her was relaxing. We sat at a table next to a group of ladies and a messy seat. Laura asked different kinds of questions that other reporters never asked me before. It was cool to know that she really took some time looking at my blog. Laura already knew about Compass House and I thought that that was really impressive. Another great thing I noticed about Laura was that she was younger and that made me relax even more.I’m not really crazy about being interviewed. It makes me really nervous, usually. But Laura was great to talk to because she is only a little older than me. Laura is also a real Published Writer. She writes for the Buffalo News as a NeXt reporter!

At the end of our interview, she even made a donation for Suneel’s Light. I was really surprised by this, too. It was great and nice of her! THANK YOU LAURA!!! =)   

2 Responses

  1. it was nice talking to you too laura.
    keep writing and in a few years you can apply to write for the next too if you’d like. it took me two tries to get accepted but it’s great because i get to meet different people like you. (although here’s a secret: i generally am on the shy side when interviewing too.) i’m not sure when the story will be published but keep an eye out for it!

  2. Laura,

    Congratulations! I am excited that you continue to do wonderful things and are getting recognized for it by the media. By your story getting published, you will be encouraging and inspiring even more kids and adults to give back. You continue to be an encouragement to me!

Leave a Reply

