Very Much to Say Today!!!!! :)

Today is an exciting day!! I have a lot of people to thank, and I will be announcing the winners of this month’s contest! For the last twenty five days, I have been supporting Ski4E and the Children’s Organ Transplant Association. Many people have donated Dash’s register tapes, bottles, and change to my efforts. Erie 1 BOCES even had a dress down day today to help raise funds too! Tonight, I will be announcing this month’s winners. These are people who did the most to make a difference this month along with me. They are each winning iTunes gift cards!

First I would like to give a HUGE thank you to my mom and everyone at Erie 1 BOCES for supporting Ski4E by holding a dress down day today. They raised $125.00 for Ski4E just with one dress down day! 

 Second, I want to get a BIG drumroll for this months winners!!! They are…..

Kristen, Carmen and Maddie Marchiole!! Kristen, Carmen and Maddie made a GINORMOUS difference this month by giving me TONS of bottles to recycle! They donated about $40.00 in bottles! THANK YOU!!! You are getting a gift card AND you are being named as donors along with me when I make my donation to Ski4E and COTA next week.

The Valenzuelas have also won!! They made a HUGE difference this month too! They donated about $25.00 worth of bottles and some register tapes too!! THANK YOU!!They will also be getting a $15.00 iTunes gift card and they will also be named as donors when I make my donation to Ski4E!

Now that my first twenty five day challenge of 2008 is over, you might be wondering what I will be doing with this last week of the month! Well, I am going to be improving my blog and I WOULD LIKE YOU TO HELP ME! I would like all kinds of advice about how I might improve my pages, my sidebar….everything! My dad thinks my site has too many words, and I agree. I also want to make my blog easier for people to use so that they will support my causes more.

I have a goal for next month! It is to get more readers and more support! Do you have advice for how I can do this?

I am also really really eager to do a classroom challenge again! Any ideas for how I might be able to get classes from all over involved in supporting my causes for next month? They are THE PAJAMA PROGRAM, PROJECT LINUS, and PROJECT SNUGGLE. I will be writing more about these causes during this week.

This month, I gave away iTunes cards. Was this a good idea or do you think more people might participate if I went back to doing a charitable donation like I did in December? Or should I do something else to encourage participation?

Please leave a comment or send me an email with any or all of your ideas!!!!

2 Responses

  1. Laura,

    Your gift bag of prizes was a real surprise on Saturday morning.

    Thank you so much for your efforts, and we will continue to support you any way that we can. Mrs. V was already asking what you were planning for February!

    So expect to hear from us again.

    Keep up the great work, it is inspiring!

  2. Laura,
    Thank you very much for the itunes gift card. Carmen, Madison and I have really enjoyed following your blog and helping out your monthly charities. We are always excited to see what you are going to do next. It was definitely not necessary, but we do appreciate your kindness. Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

