The Serving Kids Award

servingkids2.jpg

The Serving Kids Award was designed by me. I used Microsoft Paint to make it. I’m just learning to use it so I don’t really get fancy like Lynn Anne Cutler can. Each month I am going to give the Serving Kids Award  to 3 bloggers. Bloggers can win this award by doing 1 of 2 things :

  • The blogger can be a kid who is serving others  or the world.
  • The blogger can be an adult who is serving kids.

 I would like to give my badge to 3 people that serve kids by blogging. These people are…

NINA! My little sister who is writing stories about making a difference. She writes one page per day on her blog!!!

COCO! Coco made a blog about making a difference for a specail kid who live in poverty.

Mr.Pullen and his STUDENTS! Mr.Pullen inspired his students to make a blog about making a difference called Heart to Heart.

I would really like it if these people could:

  1. Put the badge on their blogs
  2. Pass the badge on to 3 other bloggers who deserve it! They can be adults whose blogs or work serve kids….or kids whose blogs or work serve others or the world!

You can get the HTML code HERE to make this badge clickable!

Have fun!

3 Responses

  1. The badge is up on our site… I’ll keep looking for other good sites to award it to!

  2. What a great idea, Angela! And thanks for your comment on my blog – it was a delight to see that you’d visited. That photo you saw was taken across the street from my in-laws’ home, right on the shore – one of my favorite places to go when we visit each summer, collecting beach glass with our nieces and nephews. Happy New Year to you and yours!

  3. Laura, I am honored to receive this award from you! Thank you! I’m going to put it up on my blog and I’ll be looking for more bloggers to pass it on to.

    Wow! This made my whole day. 😀

Leave a Reply

