Caught Making a Difference: Mr. Pullen’s Class!!

This is the sort of thing that I am really hoping other classes and schools and kids will do!

Today, I received a really exciting email message from Mr. Pullen, who is a third grade teacher! This is a part of it:

Hey Laura — I left a comment on your blog a few days ago saying that I hoped my school could learn from your work.  Well, I decided to take it upon myself to make it happen.  Here’s the result:
 
Heart to Heart 2008
 
We have an annual charity drive at my school anyway, but a lot of the students don’t really get into it or understand what’s going on, so we’re going to try a blog to publicize it better and get the students more aware of why we are trying to raise money.
  
Gratefully yours,
Mark Pullen (3rd grade teacher, East Grand Rapids, MI)

I hope that lots of you will visit Mr. Pullen’s website and encourage his students! I am adding their class blog and Mr. Pullen’s blog (Elementary Educator) to my blogroll too. Does anyone else have a website that they are using with students? Are you a kid who is trying to make a difference too in some way? Maybe you know someone else who you can recommend to me? If you know of someone who is using technology to make a difference, please let me know! I will link to them, and we can all get to know each other better.

One Response

  1. I LOVE that you have influenced his class to do this!

Leave a Reply

