Our Lady of Perpetual Help Church Makes a Difference!

honorarium1.jpg
My Card From My Aunt Barb’s Religious Education Students at OLPH
Today in the mail I received a letter and a $25.00 honorarium check from my Aunt Barb’s religious education class at OLPH in Lakeview (my Grandparent’s church). Recently, I went to mass at OLPH, and I went to religion there to speak to my aunt’s class about this project. My aunt said that after I left they talked a lot about service projects and the causes that I am trying to help this year. They are planning to help me support one of my causes later this year. I really think that that is great! I think that they were kind too! I have decided to donate this check to Ski4E, which is my cause of the month.
*****************************************************************
   I have been collecting bottles to raise money for Ski4E and COTA during the last few weeks. I raised $95.00 in bottle returns. Thank you to everyone who donates regularly! Today, Mr. Jung gave me some bottles. My classmates, neighbors, and friends have also raised over $4000.00 in Dash’s register tapes. Ski4E will receive over $200 from this! But I would really like to raise more money this month!
And there are only NINE DAYS LEFT TO DO IT IN!!
Please save your bottles for me! I will be collecting bottles with my parents. If you call or if you e-mail me, we will drive to YOUR house to pick them up. You can also leave them on my porch.
I am also collecting Dash’s register tapes as well. You can give these to me or my parents, or call us. We will come and pick these up as well!
Please remember that I will be giving PRIZES to those people who make the most difference for COTA and Ski4E in January. If you have made a donation at their site or to them directly, please remember to let me know! This way, you will be in the running to win!
Leave a Reply

