A Teacher Who Needs Ideas and an Update on Fundraising for COTA

Yesterday, I got an email message from a teacher who is doing skits about making a difference for our country and our world. She wanted me to ask if my readers have any ideas for her. She is working with fifth and sixth graders to create skits about making a difference for your country, and she is working with seventh and eighth graders to create skits about making a difference in the world. She already has skit ideas for helping the environment.

I know that there are other teachers and writers and all sorts of creative people who read my blog, so I wanted to ask you! What skit ideas do you have for this teacher? Please leave your ideas in the comments section! Thank you!!!

____________________________________________________

Today, I want to thank KRISTEN AND CARMEN AND MADDIE for donating TONS of bottles to my bottle drive! I raised over thirty dollars for Ski4E in bottle returns today! That means I have raised almost $100 total. I have set a pretty high goal for fundraising this month, so please please let me know if you have any bottles! I am working with the nice people at Consumer’s Beverages to return my bottles. They gave me lots of bags to pack my bottles into and gave me good ideas for keeping them organized!

Also, my classmates, neighbors, and friends have been helping me collect Dash’s register tapes, because the Children’s Organ Transplant will receive 5% back from the total dollar amount. So far, we have collected $3,992.00 in register tapes! I went to Dash’s today and spoke to a manager about spending some time there next week collecting register tapes from shoppers who are leaving the store. I also had an idea that maybe we could put register tape donation boxes at the ends of the registers for aday or two. The manager promised me he would speak to Mr. Dash about this! I am hoping that he will say it is okay, because I know I could help COTA even more if I was able to do this. He said they usually “frown on this” though, so I am not getting my hopes up. I understand why. He was really nice to me though.

One Response

  1. I can help with your fund raising in a dramatic way. please look at http://www.clicktozero.com. If you register here I will get you some free credits and show you how the auctions work. Every item starts at less than retail and continues to go down until the someone buys the product they want. There is even an auction that goes to “zero”

    Call me at 602-639-1340

    Thanks
    Dustin

Leave a Reply

