A Little Something About Online Communities

2156687330_3ff5c703d5_t.jpg

Today, I found out that there are some women who write online about social justice. They encourage other grown ups to write about social justice in their blogs too, and they recognize them by giving them Just Post awards. They gave me one today! This made me really happy!

I am very interested in building up an online community of kids who like to blog about good things, just like these grown ups do. I have just begun learning about online communities. I’m learning how using my blog to support a charity is an easy way to get a lot of people involved. I’d like to know if there are other kids who are doing this too. I know that Coco has started a blog about making a difference. Who else might be doing something like this? If you have or you start a blog like this, I will link to you, and we can start to work together to do good things and write about them!

An online community kind of like when people start writing on the internet about one topic and are interested about the same thing. I think that it would be really cool to build an online community about Making A Difference. Other kids can make the world better by blogging because they can let the world see how they are making a difference and encourage other people to do the same thing or support a cause. If lots of kids did this, we could create a lot of good in the world.

I have learned that blogging for a cause can make a big difference, and it’s not hard. Blogging gets the word out fast!

One Response

  1. I’ve been thinking about having my kids write a blog where they can chronicle the things they do to make a difference, write about others they catch making a difference, and look for opportunities to share what they’re doing with others. Sounds familiar, doesn’t it? It will have to wait for a few weeks because we’re moving and I have a big job to do this month, but come February I think there will be another Make a Difference blog out there! Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

