Supporting Ski4E and the Children’s Organ Transplant Association

Today, I spent some time collecting bottles for Ski4E and the Children’s Organ Transplant Association! When I got home from school, I took my wagon over to Mr. and Mrs. Valenzuela’s house, and they gave me four HUGE garbage bags full of bottles. Then, we went over to the Toney’s house to pick up more, and then we went to my friend Emily’s house to get more!

My family helped me return half of these bottles tonight. They wouldn’t all fit into our car! Tomorrow, I am going to go back and return the rest!

I want to say thank you to the Valenzuela’s, the Toney’s, and the Thomas’s for giving me so many bottles to return. I also want to thank Kristen and Miss Pat for giving me Dash’s receipts today.

I’m working really hard to raise as much money as I can for Ski4E and COTA! My money jar is filling up, thanks to everyone’s donations and help. Remember that you can also donate here.

AND PLEASE LET US KNOW IF YOU HAVE BOTTLES! WE WILL PICK THEM UP!

I am collecting bottles and Dash’s register tapes until the end of the month!!!

Last night, my Aunt Barb asked me if I would speak to her religious instruction class at Our Lady of Perpetual Help Catholic Church. I told them all about Twenty Five Days to Make a Difference, and I hope that they will participate.

Did you know that one of the easiest ways to help me is to spread the word about my blog? I am realizing that the more people are aware of my site, the more support my causes are getting!

Thank you Aunt Barb for helping me to spread the word!!!!

5 Responses

  1. Laura, I’m impressed with how hard you’re working, but of course, I’m not surprised, because I already know how dedicated you are.

    I am going to keep talking about your blog and encouraging people to visit! Way to go!

    http://www.cocomakesadifference.wordpress.com

  2. You are not only helping raise money, you are helping the environment!

  3. laura this is . I LOVE UR WESITE!!! i go on almost EVERY day. u have an awesome wesite going on!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. laura your welcome 4 the bottles and also your website ROCKS!!!!

  5. you r such a helping person laura. keep up the good work:)

Leave a Reply

