Mr. Koppel Made a Difference AND a Bottle Drive for Ski4E

 Today, I “caught” Mr. Koppel, my orchestra/flute teacher making a difference at my Erie County Orchestra try out. Yesterday, I left my book and my music and book at school and I couldn’t try out with a photo copy. Mr. Koppel went into the parking lot, which was more like a zoo because it was wild, to look in his car for extra music for me.  Then, after he got the music, he made sure I was all ready and checked my sound and scales. He even told me I did fine and great after the tryouts. My mom told me that I am lucky I have so many nice teachers. I know that I am.

*******************************************************************************

My friend Orange Soda 2000 has inspired me to do a bottle drive to raise money for Ski4E this month. Over the summer, Orange Soda 2000 did a bottle drive to raise money for the Tourette’s Syndrome summer camp. He raised a TON of money and he won a huge contest for it, but he did this all summer long. I am hoping that we can raise a little this month, and my parents said that they would help me.

I will be collecting plastic bottles, cans, and glass bottles with my mom. If you have empty bottles that need returning, just let me know! You can email me at twentyfivedays(at)gmail(dot)com or call me. You could also just leave a comment right on this blog entry! My parents will come to YOUR house to pick the bottles up sometime this month. You can also just leave them on my porch, if you are a neighborhood friend.

What if you don’t live near us, but you would still like to support Ski4E and the Children’s Organ Transplant Association? You can make a donation RIGHT HERE! It would be neat if other kids did bottle and change drives too!

Please remember that when you DO ANYTHING to support Ski4E this month you should let me know how you are making a difference! I am keeping track, and I do have some prizes to give away at the end of this month!

2 Responses

  1. Woo! Hoo!

    I have some bottles! When are ya coming? You have the option to stop by Hawaii or Japan on the way out! 🙂

    Sheila

  2. You might need a semi to come and get all of the pop bottle out of my garage, but you are more than welcome to come and get them. I will talk to your mom and let her know I’ve got them. We will work something out.

Leave a Reply

