Learning About Internet Communities

Coco was the adult grand prize winner of my December challenge! Today, she let me know that she has committed to an entire year of making a difference too, and what is even better is that she started a blog about making a difference, just like me! This is really great, and I am so excited about this. I hope other people will do the same thing.

Coco’s site is a safe site, like mine. She is moderating comments, and she also put a sitemeter up as well. I’ve added Coco to my blogroll too.

If you have a safe site that is focused on positive ways to make a difference in the world, please let me know! I will add you to my blogroll too. I think it would be really interesting if I could meet some more kids to link to as well. I am learning about internet networks and communities right now. Coco and I have two little “houses” in the same neighborhood now. This is like a community. And we will visit each other!

My mom also showed me an article today that Mr. Will Richardson wrote about sites like mine. Mr. Richardson is leading a big project with schools where I live, and he is also an author. I was really surprised and happy that he wrote about my site. His article sent me some visitors today. Thank you Mr. Richardson!!!!

One Response

  1. Hey! Thank you for the special recognition, Laura! 🙂 You know, even if you and I are the only ones who ever read my new blog, I’m excited about it. 😉

    And how exciting about the article! Dare I say: Laura for President 2035? It could happen!

Leave a Reply

