Caught Making a Difference: Lindbergh Students

lauradash.jpgninadash.jpgThe first thing I want to say is thank you to all of my classmates at Lindbergh Elementary! Everyone is bringing in all of their Dash’s receipts to support Ski4e. The bowl in the picture is the biggest bowl in my house! It is overflowing with receipts! I think that this is awesome! I WILL BE COLLECTING THESE ALL THROUH THE MONTH!!!!! SO PLEASE KEEP GIVING THEM TO ME!!!

Right now as I am writing this, my mom is almost finished tallying up the total dollar amount of all the receipts. Mrs. Phillips thank you so much for that big bag! That really means a lot to me!

Dash’s Markets will donate 5% of the total dollar amount we all collect this month to Ski4E! And the total amount for just today was:

receipts.jpg

$3351.55!!!! So far, we have raised $167.57 through receipts alone!

I hope I figured this out right!

I also caught another person making a difference today. She really makes my world a better place and means a TON to me.  It is…………. MY LITTLE SISTER, NINA! She is always willing to help me when I am feeling sad and is always helping me do jobs.  Like today when I went on a penny hunt for Ski4E, she helped and found all of the coins. Also, she put her lunch change in the bucket (she could’ve spent it on a slushie or cookies).  Nina got Silly Scented markers for Christmas. Crayola makes them and they smell really stinky. They are called “Scary Movie” and “Voodoo Vapor” and they smell gross. Nina makes up funny games with them, and she lets me use them all the time too. She always shares with me, and that is cool. She makes a big difference to me, and I’m not just saying that.

Leave a Reply

