How I Made a Difference on December 25th

server1.jpg

Today, I served mass at St. Paul’s Church. I was really nervous about doing this, because I thought that there would be a lot of people there. But my Church really needs help with altar serving on Christmas, so I wanted to help out. This is a really good example of how helping out and being of service really makes ME feel even better than the people I am helping. 

I was really lucky, because my friend Samantha ended up serving with me. She has taught me a lot about being a good altar server, because she is older than me, and she has been doing this longer. Thank you Samantha, for helping me and for being there today too!

I hope that everyone has a chance over the next few days to leave comments about the things they have done to make a difference this holiday season. Also! Don’t forget to light a cyber-candle here too! I hope you are all having a very Merry Christmas if you are celebrating today. I will be back later with our BIG ANNOUNCEMENTS!

2 Responses

  1. Dear Laura, my wife and I just read the newspaper account of what you are doing. In terms of today, Christmas, YOU HAVE MADE THE DIFFERENCE! What a wonderful tribute to your Grandfather. He would have liked it. We also live in Lake View, and I knew your grandfather and grandmother well. Al, along with many of us,helped get the Lake View Little League off the ground, so many years ago. He was always willing to help, and his sense of humor was always there. Whenever I would run into him, we would exchange some words of rememberance of ‘The Good Old Days. It is is warming to see someone so young becoming so involved in humanity.

  2. Merry Christmas! I did light a cyber-candle today, for life – the root of everything I’m grateful.

Leave a Reply

