How I Made a Difference on December 8, 2007

Today I made a difference by collecting outgrown coats that I will donate to the Project Flight commitee at my school. My mom and I are going to go out and buy new hats and gloves to put on the hat and glove tree at school that will also go to the Project Flight program. They will be collected to benefit our local  Haven House.

 I hope that people will like my coats and are warm in them!

My classmates and my friends donated SO MANY BOOKS that the entire back of my parent’s Santa Fe is PACKED to the roof! We also went to my Aunt Joanie and Uncle Mike’s today to pick up more–thank you Aunt Joan and Uncle Mike. And thank you Mrs. Cairnes for bringing that big box over too!

IMPORTANT REMINDER:

Those of you who would like to be in the running for one of our grand prizes on Christmas night will need to be “in the game” by midnight tonight in New York State. So far, we have 24 people who have been competing almost every day and many, many others who are doing things at least once a week! And don’t worry because if you miss this deadline, you can still qualify for one of our “better late than never” prizes! This has been really fun! I love reading about all of the interesting things that you are all doing to make a difference. Take a peek at the “nice list” to see for yourself!!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

