How I Made a Difference on December 6, 2007

Today I made a difference by making lunch for Nina and I. I made a pb&j sandwitch I put an orange in and Ritz Bitz. Also I made a difference by ironing my clothes. I ironed my pants, and my shirt. I offeredto iron Nina’s clothes but she said no.

I also made a difference by sending letter to the soilders in Iraq. I sent two so far and I will send more later. You can write some letters to by going on to Let’s Say Thanks.

Today the kids in my class donated more books. Now I brought home three potato bags, and three tops bags filled to the top with books! If you would like to donate books to a nearby charity,  I recommend donating to somewhere where you know your books will be put to good use. Ours are going to Roswell Park Institute. Thank you so much for donating books if you are in my class!

               ________________________________________

This week I’ve realized that if I do good I will feel realy good about myself. I think that if  everyone did at least one good deed you will feel good and the world will also be a better place.

This week one thing  that made me feel special is when Mr. Carr wrote about me on his blog and offered to match my funds because I had no idea that that would ever happen! Also I would like to give a HUGE thanks to everyone that has written about me or has matched my funds! I am very surprised! 

9 Responses

  1. I spread the word about your project today and tonight I read books to kids in a domestic violence shelter. We colored and cut and pasted animals, too. I think I had more fun than they did.

  2. Hi Laura,

    You ARE special! I was just as surprised when you wrote about me on your blog. I look forward to reading about your charitable activities every day. You have taught me about some great nonprofit organizations. My smile is bigger just from knowing you.

  3. You’re doing a great job.
    Your idea is inspirational.
    I told some people about this and two more people are doing this.
    My 11-year-old brother & my friend, Ashley.
    It’s great.
    Today my brother donated a can of food.
    I got my cousin’s schoolwork she missed today, because she’s sick.
    I held more doors open at school.
    I appreciated others’ kindness more too.
    I really want to do something big.

  4. These are big things, Jamie. They are HUGE.

  5. Thank you, Mr. Carr!

  6. Kristin–I admire what you’ve done here….Angela (Laura’s mom)

  7. Fantastic! Helping at home and away from home — we should all try to do that!

  8. As one of the the recipients of this help, I can say it was much appreciated! Laura, you really helped make the morning much less stressful- it really made a difference in my day, and I’m sure Nina’s as well! Nice job!!!!

  9. Thank you daddy!

Leave a Reply

