Drumroll Please…Announcing the Winner of the Badge Contest


Several of you have left email messages or comments suggesting that we design a badge that you can post on your blogs to announce your participation in our contest. Tonight, I want to give a big shout out to Lynne Anne Cutler who graciously donated her sleeping time and crafty talents to provide Laura with this beautiful little badge:


25day3.jpg


Now, please don’t ask me how to enable this badge with HTML. I have no clue. You can, however, paste it up on your blog…and if you know how to link it back to this site, that would be wonderful! I believe that I could pull this off in WordPress, but I am uncertain how it would work with other blogging tools.



And I’m begging all of my bloggy friends out there……Emily? Coco? Stephanie? Ally? LM? Chani? Anyone? I could really use some help powering this thing, if anyone knows how. Otherwise, I’m perfectly happy letting it simply look real cute on all of your pages. It will have a permanent home on the badge contest page, and when Lynne names her charity, we’ll put that up there as well!



Thank you!! And Happy Chanukah!



Angela

6 Responses

  1. Oh, I am useless at all things technological. Truly I am. But it is a lovely badge!

  2. Angela, I put up a page you can direct people to for the code:

    http://www.Niche2.com/makeadifference.htm

    Hope this helps 🙂

    All success
    Dr.Mani

  3. Dr. Mani, you rock. Because I was mystified!

    I’m putting up the badge this minute.

  4. Super! Thanks!

  5. Dr. Mani, is there a way to get that same result using BBC code? My blog host doesn’t allow html…I know how to put the image up and how to put a link in, but I’m not sure if there’s a way to post it so that clicking the image leads to the page?

  6. Thank you again, Dr. Mani!

Leave a Reply

