CHRISTMAS GIVE AWAYS

When I began this site on December 1st, I did not ever imagine that so many people would want to participate. I really only thought about giving away one prize to one person who made the most difference during the month of December. I was planning on donating my allowance, which is $25, for the month. Since then, we’ve had offers from people who are matching my funds. And we’ve also been happy to see both children and adults participating.


My mom and I have been talking this over, and we have agreed that we would like to give out two Grand Prizes: one for a grown-up and one for a child.


We are also planning on giving two smaller prizes called Better Late Than Never Prizes for anyone who might join us later on in the month. We want everyone to know they can make a difference, even if they don’t find my site for a while!


Grown-ups are sometimes able to do things that seem “bigger” and this is good. I am excited to see what all of the grown ups can do. For example, I know that a lot of grown ups can drive places to volunteer or make donations. Kids need a lot of help to do the things that grown ups do. I want to make sure that every child who has made a difference by doing small good deeds this month has a chance to win, even if they can’t drive a car to return bottles or volunteer in a soup kitchen or make a donation of any kind. It felt great to know that one little boy rescued a cat and that another shoveled snow, just like I did! I also know that I’m lucky because my parents are helping to take me places. Maybe some kids aren’t. I still want them to have a chance too.



In order to be a Grand Prize winner (adult or child) you have to make the biggest difference between now and Christmas by participating at least three days a week. If you participate more, it greatly increases your chances of winning.



In order to qualify for the Better Late Than Never prizes, you have to make a big difference by participating three days a week from the time you announce your decision to participate. You can do this by emailing us at twentyfivedays(at)gmail(dot)com or by leaving me a comment.



My mom and I hope that by offering these prizes, everyone will feel more encouraged to participate.

One Response

  1. Very nice.

    Funny how you think grownups can do more…I’ve been thinking about how much more KIDS can do because they have less responsibilities and more time. For instance, if I wash dishes it’s not making a difference – it’s my job as a grownup! But if a kid washes dishes, that would count because that *could* be helping someone else when it may not be part of your daily ‘jobs’…most of my day I’m doing things for others, but it generally has to be my kids – 2 and 4, very high maintenance at this age!…so I wouldn’t count those for this challenge since it may be making a difference, but it’s mandatory and I do it every day to start with. Funny the different perspectives.

Leave a Reply

